Blog Task Week 2

Of the social media platforms suggested for this assignment, the only one I really use is Facebook, only because I have no real interest in using the other platforms and my major use for Facebook is messaging anyway. When checking the privacy settings I realised that there wasn’t much in the way of choice when it came to how I wanted to personalise my privacy settings on the website. But overall this doesn’t bother me too much. I personally am not that overly fussed when it comes to the information that I put online and who can see it because I’m comfortable with everything I do put online, as rarely as I do. As far as I see it I’ve never posted anything that would be taken in a negative way or impact my life in the future negatively and so far the information I have linked to my account has not been used for malicious reason, or at least as far as I can tell. Maybe eventually someday my lack of caution when it comes to online privacy will come back to haunt me someday in the future but until then I am perfectly happy with how my information is displayed online.

Leave a Reply

