Photoshop Blog Task 3

To create this image I first downloaded a picture of Donald Trump and a picture of the emperor from star wars. I then used quick select and layer mask to remove the emperors face from the image. I then dragged the Donald Trump image on top of the emperor image and used quick select and layer mask to cut out everything but Trumps face. I placed the Trump layer below the emperor layer and positioned and sized it to where I wanted in the hood. I then used quick select to select the hands, filled them with an orange colour with the paint tool and used overlay to make the colour blend with the emperor image. I also used the paintbrush tool to add some shadows to Trumps face. To place the text I used the text tool and then used the effects to place a black stroke around it to make it more readable.

Image source – http://bloodyrubbish.com/tag/pakistani-ban/

emperor-trump

Leave a Reply

